Staff and Students

State Climate Office Staff

Dr Kathie Dello

Dr. Kathie Dello

Director / State Climatologist
Phone: 919-513-2101
Email: kddello@ncsu.edu

View Kathie’s Profile

Sheila Saia

Dr. Sheila Saia

Associate Director
Email: ssaia@ncsu.edu

View Sheila’s Profile

Corey Davis

Corey Davis

Assistant State Climatologist
Phone: 919-513-1390
Email: cndavis@ncsu.edu

View Corey’s Profile

Sean Heuser

Sean Heuser

ECONet Manager
Phone: 919-515-0411
Email: spheuser@ncsu.edu

View Sean’s Profile

Josh Ledford

Josh Ledford

IT System Administrator
College of Sciences
Email: jdledfo2@ncsu.edu

View Josh’s Profile

John McGuire

John McGuire

Applied Meteorologist and Data Manager
Phone: 919-515-0412
Email: jamcguir@ncsu.edu

View John’s Profile

Myleigh Neill

Myleigh Neill

Instrumentation Technician
Phone: 919-515-4052
Email: mneill@ncsu.edu

View Myleigh’s Profile

Rebecca Ward

Rebecca Ward

Assistant State Climatologist
Phone: 919-513-2444
Email: rebecca_ward@ncsu.edu

View Rebecca’s Profile

Visiting Scholars and Students

Karl Dudman

Karl Dudman

Visiting Fulbright Scholar
Email: kedudman@ncsu.edu

Karl joins the State Climate Office as a visiting doctoral researcher from the University of Oxford, where he studies anthropology, with a focus on climate change and communication. During a year of fieldwork funded by a Fulbright scholarship, Karl will examine the interactions between climate scientists, coastal managers, communities and local decision-makers in addressing the impacts and causes of sea-level rise. Besides his research, Karl enjoys photography, forests and folk music, and is looking forward to getting to know North Carolina via all three over the year.

Evan Fisher

Evan Fisher

Undergraduate Assistant
Email: ewfisher@ncsu.edu

A lifelong resident of the Carolinas, Evan is a junior meteorology student at the University of North Carolina at Asheville. Having loved weather since a young age, he now focuses his research on high wind events in the Southern Appalachian Mountains. He spent two years at the College of Charleston where he became well-acquainted with the fresh and saltwater flooding that plagues the city. After graduation, Evan plans to pursue a master’s degree at North Carolina State University. In his free time, he enjoys hiking and photographing the mountains of Western North Carolina.